Who We Are

The Board of Trustees of the Montclair Scholarship Fund (MSF) is a diverse group of individuals who are actively involved in the Montclair community and who share a strong commitment to MSF’s mission: easing the college debt burden of Montclair High School students.

Board of Trustees

Susann Connors, Co-President Leeta Jordan
Kathleen McClearn, C0-President Celia Radek
Gerald Fasanella, Treasurer Barbara DeLorenzo Rechan
Melissa Bigelow, Secretary
Maggie Schiffenhaus
Sharon Burton Turner Mimi Wrede
Sarah Stibbe Damaskos Cynthia (C.Y.) Treene, President Emerita

Calvin O. Trevenen, Pro Bono Counsel


James Earle, Principal Montclair High School 
Jessica de Koninck President, Montclair Board of Education 
Ronald E. Bolandi, Interim Superintendent, Montclair Public Schools

Montclair High School Partners

We can’t imagine how MSF could fulfill its mission without the dedication and hard work of our partners at Montclair High School.


The Montclair High School Guidance Department
Anythony Keys, MHS Technology Coordinator
MaryannWasko, MHS Awards Night Organizer

Community Partners

The Montclair Scholarship Fund could not provide the support it does to Montclair High School seniors without the scores of committed, skilled and generous members of our community who volunteer their valuable time to the Fund’s mission. We’d like you to know who they are:

Marketing & Media Committee

If you are reading this, you probably first learned about the Montclair Scholarship Fund because of the efforts of the writers, photographers, artists, technologists, and marketers who comprise our Marketing & Media Committee. These talented volunteers are donating their professional skills to raise awareness about Montclair Scholarship Fund’s mission to reduce the student loan burden of college-bound Montclair High School seniors.

Sarah Stibbe Damaskos (Chair) Leeta Jordan Tony Turner
Pritha Gopalan Jenna Leung

2015 Gala Committee

Committed to Montclair’s public schools and valuing the economic diversity of the students, the 2015 Gala Committee worked tirelessly for months to ensure the success of our 2nd annual fundraiser on May 16th at The Van Vleck House & Gardens.

Melissa Bigelow (Co-Chair) Millie Flannery Karen Turner
Sue Obaditch (Co-Chair) Linda Hughes Valerie Uehlinger
Mimi Wrede (Co-Chair) Ki Keys Karen Wagner
Liza Cohn Janice Linaugh Claire Walls
Susann Connors Kathy McClearn Charmaine Warren
Sarah Stibbe Damaskos Barbara Rechan Kim Williams
Kelly Ferguson Maggie Schiffenhaus Lilly Williams

2014 Gala Committee

In May 2014, the Montclair Scholarship Fund held it’s first-ever fundraiser. We celebrated the many decades’ contributions of Montclair Scholarship Fund past President, Cynthia “C.Y.” Treene, and former Trustees, Carol Brown and Carolyn Burton. The event was a whopping success raising $75,000 for college scholarships for talented Montclair High School students with financial need. Here’s the amazing team that made it all happen!

Susann Connors (Co-Chair) Sarah Stibbe Damaskos Barbara Rechan
Kathy McClearn (Co-Chair) Kelly Ferguson Theresa Sanford
Maggie Schiffenhaus (Co-Chair) Ki Keys Jonathan Simon
Sharon Burton Turner Janice Linaugh Kim Wagner
Kim Colville Celia Radek Mimi Wrede